From ThorSport Racing PR –


Race 21 of 23: Texas Motor Speedway


Track Length / Type: 1.5-mile asphalt oval

Race Distance: 147 laps I 220.5 miles

Race Format: Three Stages | Stage 1: 35 laps (ending at Lap 35), Stage 2: 35 laps (ending at Lap 70), Final Stage: 77 laps (scheduled to end at Lap 147)


ThorSport Racing at Texas Motor Speedway

ThorSport Racing has made 87 starts at the 1.5-mile oval with 19 different drivers since 1997:

  • Wins: 4
    • 2012: Johnny Sauter
    • 2012: Johnny Sauter
    • 2014: Matt Crafton
    • 2015: Matt Crafton
  • Poles: 4
    • 2009: Johnny Sauter
    • 2009: Matt Crafton
    • 2010: Matt Crafton
    • 2013: Johnny Sauter
  • Top-five finishes: 24
  • Top-10 finishes: 45
  • Laps Led: 688

Team Notes:

  • Century Container Returns… With more than 35 years’ success in plastic container manufacturing, Century Container Corporation is proud to be one of the nation’s leading suppliers of high-density, polyethylene, open-head containers and lids, and is featured this week on Snider’s No. 13 Ford F-150. The Century Container product line includes 1-gallon, 2-gallon, 3.5-gallon, 3.9-gallon, 5-gallon, 20-liter, and 6-gallon pails. The 5-gallon and 20-liter sizes are also available as U.N. rated packages. Lids are available with a variety of features including long or short skirt lengths, gaskets, tint plugs, screw caps and Buna vents, as well as metal, plastic and anti-glug Rieke spouts. The company also has an in-house, full-service graphics team equipped to print containers for seamless, custom branding and messaging.  To learn more about Century Container, visit or call 800-955-8443.  
  • On the Line… Despite being out of the chase for a driver’s championship, Ben Rhodes and the No. 41 are still on the hunt for the NCWTS owner’s title, a first for ThorSport Racing, if achieved. With his run at Martinsville Speedway this past weekend, Rhodes aided in the fight running as high as second, and ultimately finishing fourth, while spending 185 of 200 laps in the top-15 among the field.

 Ford Facts: Texas Motor Speedway

Ford-powered F-150’s have found victory lane 98 times since 1995 in the NCWTS, including three wins at Texas Motor Speedway:

  • 1997: Kenny Irwin, Jr.
  • 1998: Tony Raines
  • 2000: Greg Biffle


Team Info/Stats:


Crew Chief: Eddie Troconis

Driver Point Standings: 7th

Owner Point Standings: 4th

Spotter: Lloyd Garner

Truck: No. 41 Carolina Nut Co. Ford F-150


Chatting with Ben Rhodes…


“With the recent repave at Texas Motor Speedway, it has brought challenges for teams, but I think we did a great job finding speed in our No. 41 Carolina Nut Co. Ford F-150 earlier this year. Unfortunately, that was one of the races where we had issues with our truck that took us out of contention, but if you look back, we challenged for the lead and was a solid top-five contender. It was definitely a truck that could’ve won the race. I feel very confident going back to this track this weekend. I feel Texas and Homestead-Miami Speedway will be our two strongest tracks left this season.”



Chassis No. 35


Starts: 15

Last raced: Michigan, 2018

Wins: 2

(M. Crafton – Kansas, 2015)

(B. Rhodes – Kentucky, 2018)

Poles: 1

(M. Crafton – Michigan, 2015)

Laps led: 82

Top-five finishes: 6

Top-10 finishes: 8

Highest start: 1st

(Michigan, 2015)

Highest finish: 1st

(Kansas & Kentucky, 2015)

Rhodes at Texas (NCWTS)


Starts: 5

Highest start: 7th (2017)

Highest finish: 5th (2017)

Last race finish: 16th (2018)

Laps led: 1

Top-five finishes: 1

Top-10 finishes: 1

Average start: 9.4

Average finish: 13.0

Laps completed: 790

Race Recap: Martinsville II 


Started: 4th

Stage 1: 4th

Stage 2: 14th

Finished: 4th

Laps: 200 / 200

Laps Led: 0

Status: Running



Join the Conversation

Use #JAGMetals350 and #NCWTS to join the conversation on social media, and be sure to follow and tag ThorSport Racing on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to share in the weekend’s excitement.


Rock the Vote

 Voting for 2018’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Most Popular Driver is open, and we need your help! Votes can be cast once daily until 12 p.m. ET, Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018. To vote for your favorite ThorSport Racing driver, log on to Votes shared via Twitter and Facebook count as double.


Catch the Action

JAG Metals 350: Friday, Nov. 2 | 8:30 p.m. ET | FOX Sports 1 (FS1) | Motor Racing Network (MRN) | SiriusXM NASCAR Channel 90